Nethence Newdoc Olddoc Lab Your IP BBDock  


Warning: those guides are mostly obsolete, please have a look at the new documentation.

UnixWindowsOracleObsoleteHardwareDIYMechanicsScriptsConfigs

Come and pay your respects...
 
UNIX patriarchs
Dennis Ritchie : http://cm.bell-labs.com/~dmr
Ken Thompson : http://cm.bell-labs.com/~ken
Brian Kernighan : http://cm.bell-labs.com/who/bwk/index.html
Alfred V. Aho : http://www1.cs.columbia.edu/~aho/
Richard Stallman : http://stallman.org/
Patrick Volkerding : http://connie.slackware.com/~volkerdi/
Eric Raymond : http://www.catb.org/~esr/
Alan Cox : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alan_Cox
David Korn : http://www.kornshell.com/~dgk/
 
UNIX History
Bell labs : http://www.bell-labs.com/history/unix/
Timeline : http://www.levenez.com/unix/
 
People's code
Mark Crispin : http://panda.com/mrc/
David Parsons : http://www.pell.portland.or.us/~orc/
Jeremy Reed : http://www.reedmedia.net/
Tom's web : http://cprog.tomsweb.net/embedded.html
mbootpack : http://www.tjd.phlegethon.org/software/
Jef Poskanzer : http://www.acme.com/
Various http://www.tux.org/pub/people/
Kent Robotti : http://www.tux.org/pub/people/kent-robotti/looplinux/
Autoslack : http://www.slackware.com/~david/zuul/
Nick Kriukov : http://www.auburn.edu/~nzk0001/sci/moztheme.htm
PA-RISC Linux : http://www.parisc-linux.org/
Michael ShalayeffLink : http://mickey.lucifier.net/
 
People's documentation
Pierre-Philipp Braun: http://pbraun.nethence.com/doc.html
SFINX documents: http://www.strw.leidenuniv.nl/~sfinx/docs/
Gilbert Fernandes: http://pagesperso-orange.fr/gilbert.fernandes/
Emmanuel Dreyfus' publications: http://hcpnet.free.fr/pubz/
Bruno Bonfils: http://www.asyd.net/
Karsten Kruse (tecneeq): http://www.tecneeq.de/
Jan Schaumann: http://www.netmeister.org/
Harold Gutch (logix): http://www.gutch.de/NetBSD/docs/xen.html
Jan Prunk: http://www.prunk.si/mediawiki/index.php/Main_Page
 
Thomas Vogt (HP/UX) : http://thomasvogt.wordpress.com/category/hp/
Scott Lowe : http://blog.scottlowe.org/
Hakuna Matata : http://theos.in/category/tip-that-matters/
Brandon Hutchinson : http://www.brandonhutchinson.com/ & http://brandonhutchinson.com/wiki/Main_Page
Chris Lamb (lolamby) : http://chris-lamb.co.uk/archives/
Lars Brinkhoff : http://lars.nocrew.org/
Damien Pobel : http://pwet.fr/blog
Andreas Viklund : http://andreasviklund.com/
John Shakshober : http://people.redhat.com/dshaks/
Karl Fogel : http://www.red-bean.com/kfogel/ & http://www.rants.org/
Peter Gutmann : http://www.cs.auckland.ac.nz/~pgut001/
 
cloud's Blog : http://blog.madpowah.org/index.html
rattle : http://www.awarenetwork.org
Some dotfiles & configs : http://linuxbrit.co.uk/downloads/
http://raf.org/
http://www.streamlab.info/
http://www.pell.portland.or.us/~orc/Code
http://sysunconfig.net/
http://www.leak.com.ar/~juan/code/slackdep/scripts/
Oliver Aaltonen : http://aaltonen.us/
 
Other references
http://www.catb.org/~esr//writings/unix-koans/index.html
 

(obsolete, see the new doc)